Day 14

Good afternoon everyone. Look at us getting in touch before 10 pm. I honestly meant to write this morning so everyone could check out today’s exercise routine, but then I fell asleep as soon as I was done my stretching and since then I went to clean my house. A daily struggle of itself. Anyways, I know it’s not the end of the day yet but I wanted to post the workout now and I’ll talk about food later. That way the day can be salvaged for exercise. I’m making a new dish, so I apologize but the food pictures will have to wait until later.

Anywhooooooooozles, here is today’s exercise routine:

  • 10 minute jog
  • 20 Sit ups
  • 8 Crunches
  • 8 Leg Raises
  • 12 sec Plank
  • 4 Push ups
  • 12 Crunches
  • 12 Prisoner squats (it’s when you put your hand behind your head like you’re getting arrested and pop right up after you’ve squatted. I learned this today so don’t feel silly if you didn’t know)
  • 6 Chair Dips
  • 15 secs Plank
  • 4 Push ups
  • 50 Squats (Can be done altogether if you live that extreme life. If you’re a bit intimidated like I was, then two sets of 25 is your calling. You got this!)

Remember to stretch everyone! I know I woke up sore and struggled to even jog for 10 minutes, but go at your pace but remember to push yourself too… so I guess a push pace? Remember these exercises are things we’re all familiar with and I’m sure we all had to do in gym or for a sport at one point. But you got this. I had it and you do too. Until tonight my friends, may you conquer your struggles!

 

NIGHTTIME UPDATE

Well everyone it was another successful clean eats day, so maybe I am getting the hang of this. Are you? It was a simple day with a berry smoothie for breakfast, granola bar snack (because that smoothie did not fill me up after the workout), soup for lunch, and … barbacoa for dinner.

The barbacoa I made was sooooo good because it was so tender. I wish the recipe had made it a little more flavorful, but then again I missed out on some ingredients like the jalapeños and I did not buy the correct kind of diced tomatoes (apparently there’s some that have chiles added to them and I did not know this. Yes, I live under a rock). At  I think 173 calories a serving (before the tortillas) the barbacoa will be pictured… tomorrow.

Anyways good night everyone and good luck tomorrow morning with the rise and shine! And good luck with the next exercise challenge as posted on the new page!

 

Leave a Reply

